"Tracking, in the broad sense of a sensitivity  investigator towards the living,  is a very clear experience of access to the meanings and communications of other forms of life (…) Tracking is a decisive experience for learning to  think otherwise.” Baptist Morizot  

 

TRACKING

KILL ME is a tracking.

On the trail of the living, predation and updating  dead we started  by picking up cartridges on the Marseille hill, then we went on a hunt with the Marchin hunters in Belgium, we fired live ammunition at Ball Trap in Lyon, listened to hunting horns sounding under a bridge at night, met  apprentices from the bullfighting school in Arles before a Camargue race.

We meet the birds and the ornithologists with Vinciane Despret, embrace the speculative fabulations of Donna J. Haraway, and enter the field of experience of biology, zoology, ethology.

Residences and laboratories 2021 - 2022

Writing residency at Latitude50 in Marchin, Belgium from October 11 to 16, 2021.

Plastic research residency from December 6 to 17, 2021 at Générik Vapeur / Cité des Arts de la Rue / Marseille

Choreographic research residency at SUBS in Lyon from February 21 to March 5, 2022. 

Constellations Research Laboratory at CIFAS in Brussels on January 15-16, February 12-13, March 19-20, June 18-19, 2022

Intervention laboratory in public space in Chalon sur Saône at the Abattoir, April 23-24, 2022 and May 30-1, 2022 / registration open to anyone who recognizes themselves as cisgender, transgender or non-binary women.

"Le pistage, au sens large d’une sensibilité  enquêtrice envers le vivant, est une expérience très nette d’accès aux significations et aux communications des autres formes de vie (…) Pister est une expérience décisive pour apprendre à  penser autrement.” Baptiste Morizot 

 

PISTAGE

KILL ME est un pistage.

Sur la piste du vivant, de la prédation et de la mise à  mort, nous avons commencé  par ramasser des cartouches sur la colline marseillaise, puis nous sommes parti en battue avec les chasseurs de Marchin en Belgique, nous avons tiré à balle réelle au Ball Trap à Lyon, écouté des sonneurs de trompe de chasse sous un pont la nuit, rencontré  des apprentis de l’école taurine d’Arles avant une course camarguaise.

Nous rencontrons les oiseaux et les ornithologues avec Vinciane Despret, embrassons les fabulations spéculatives de Donna J. Haraway, et entrons dans le champ d’expérience de la biologie, la zoologie, l’éthologie.

Résidences et laboratoires 2021 - 2022

Résidence d'écriture à Latitude50 à Marchin en Belgique du 11 au 16 octobre 2021.

Résidence de recherche plastiques du 6 au 17 décembre 2021 chez Générik Vapeur / Cité des Arts de la Rue / Marseille

Résidence de recherche chorégraphique aux SUBS à Lyon du 21 février au 5 mars 2022. 

Laboratoire de recherche Constellations au CIFAS à Bruxelles le 15-16 janvier , 12-13 février, 19-20 mars, 18-19 juin 2022

Laboratoire d'intervention en espace public à Chalon sur Saône à l'Abattoir, le 23-24 avril 2022 et le 30-1er mai 2022 / inscription ouverte à toute personne se reconnaisant comme femmes cisgenre, transgenre ou non binaire.